Christmas robin

Unfortunately I haven’t been able to find any suitable fabric in order to make a start on my Christmas baubles this half term so after my free gift felting at the weekend I’ve decided to have a go at felt Christmas ornies . I’m obsessed with making Christmas decorations as I’m helping a group of students fund raise for a volunteering trip to Marrakech and am going to hold a Christmas themed craft stall. I’m really proud of the way my first attempt is going. I was hoping to finish the robin today but unfortunately I forgot to buy red cotton thread so I’ll have to wait until tomorrow.

After hand-stitching the red breast I need to add a button for the eye,  some ‘Made in Britain’ ribbon so that the decoration can be hung from the tree and some padding – then my creation will be finished.

image

Leave a Reply

