The Olympic Torch

Today a little bit of history was made as the Olympic torch came to the town where I work. Luckily I managed to get a really good spot so not only did I get to see the torch I also got some good pictures too.

The crowds lined the street as we waited for the torch to arrive.

Before the torch came the Olympic team sent a team of runners to clear the way and to excite the crowd.

As the torch goes past the crowd goes wild.

I was really close to it!

The runner is interviewed for TV.

A close up of the torch and the runner.

Leave a Reply

