Yesterday

Yesterday was a beautiful day here in Wakefield. I started the day off by seeing Matt off at the train station as he had a job interview in London, then I swung by the library for a new book before spending the day lounging on my sofa with the balcony doors wide open and the summer breeze drifting over me. As I work so hard during term time I’m determined to spend the summer winding down and relaxing. This is something I’m normally rubbish at and it has taken me two weeks to stop constantly checking my work emails, replying to students and working on next years masters modules. However I have now got used to waking up at 8, watching a bit of morning TV, undertaking a spot of shopping and generally living the life of a lady of leisure. I love it! In case you were wondering I chose to mooch around in it was a white skater dress from .

Leave a Reply

