The big two eight

Today is my twenty eighth birthday. Since my early twenties I’ve found birthdays to be a strange affair. I know I’m getting older, it’s evident in how my face is changing, yet I still don’t feel more mature or wiser espescially as I am only two years away from turning 30!

As my birthday has fallen on a Sunday this year and is the day before I go back to work after a five week break (boo) I decided to opt for a chilled out affair. A lie in was followed by a trip to our local carvery (a veg only plate for me as I’m vegetarian) then a stroll around the local park.

As I was lucky enough to be given lots of material for my birthday this afternoon will be spent browsing craft blogs for  inspiration.

2 thoughts on “The big two eight

  1. Pingback: Handmade sewing machine cover | Handmade by Holty

  2. Pingback: What I wore today | Handmade by Holty

Leave a Reply

