This weekend

As it’s only the end of teaching week three of the new term I’m still coming home exhausted every night so crafting has been taking a back seat. I was in bed for 9pm on Friday and spent most of Saturday napping. However a few weeks ago I promised my friend Kate that I’d make her a laptop case for her new work computer. She’s just started her first primary teaching post in Manchester, so this Sunday I managed to muster up enough energy to make most of the case.

I would have finished it today but unfortunately none of the buttons in my stash look big enough for this sleeve so I won’t be able to finish it until next weekend. Kate picked the outside material and I’ve added a hot pink material for the lining. I hope she likes it!

Leave a Reply

