New laptop :-)

A few weeks ago I was promoted to Advanced Practitioner of Information Learning Technology (ILT). As my laptop was getting a bit old and clunky I decided to treat myself to a new Mac Book Air. It arrived this week, so this weekend I got to work making a laptop sleeve to protect it from scratches.

I’m trying to get a bit more thrifty so instead of buying new material for the case I raided my fabric stash and decided to go for a sewing themed case. The outer case is made from grey cotton and a measuring tape print fabric whilst the inner slip is made from a contrasting hot pink.  All of the material was sourced from Leeds Market so the whole case probably cost less than six pounds to make.

 

2 thoughts on “New laptop :-)

Leave a Reply

