Reetsweet

REESTWEETS

Corn Exchange

Bear follows cat

Jade Marczynski

Tuesday's Child

Alexia Claire

Zinc White

Today the Corn Exchange in Leeds hosted the Christmas edition of the Reetsweet craft fair. As usual there were lots of beautiful handmade goods including a stall by Alexia Claire who I bought a storage basket from in the summer. Although I managed to resist buying any more baskets, Alexia’s stall has reignited my longing for a dedicated craft room as I’d be able to fill it full of beautiful storage including more of her baskets. As usual I didn’t end up leaving Leeds empty handed. I couldn’t resist buying a pencil necklace by Zinc White or a yellow handbag from the Morrocan pop up market. As a crafter and a teacher I felt that the necklace was particulary relevant to me and my personality. I also liked the colour of the bag and it’ll match the dark green of my winter coat perfectly.

The companies/artists featured in the photo log are:

Bear Follows Cat

Jade Marczynski

Tuesday’s Child

Alexia Claire

One thought on “Reetsweet

Leave a Reply

