Thursday sewing club: I finished my first handbag!

Ideas Pouch

Ideas Pouch

On Thursday I made it back to the bag . I skipped last weeks session as I had been driving hundreds of miles that week for work and combined with the heat wave I was exhausted. Although I was shattered again this Thursday (I’m not sleeping well) I forced myself to go and was really glad I did.

During this weeks class not only did I finished the reversible bag from week 1, I started and completed the ideas pouch which was designed by michellepatterns.com.

photo

Although the course is geared towards sewing handbags being a techy I’ve asked if I can bring in a pattern for a laptop bag  next week to make and the tutor has agreed! Only problem is I’ve already been scouring the internet for patterns for over an hour and can’t make my mind up. Do you have any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

