The Vintage Suitcase

records

Dome

domefloor

Katie

finds

Today I met up with one of my besties for a wander round the vintage fair in Buxton. As I’m currently saving for a deposit to buy a house it was Katie’s job to make sure that I stuck to  budget and she did a fantastic job. I could have come home with loads of goodies but instead I managed to be sensible and just bought a few pieces of fabric and then went for lunch at Pizza Express. Katie kindly bought me the mirror as an early birthday present and at £5 for 6 large off cuts of liberty fabric, £4 for a meter of the dog fabric and £10 for around two meters of the peacock fabric it would of been silly for me not to invest in my stash. I’m really pleased with my purchases and have already started to think about the bags that I’m going to make with the fabric. The liberty prints are going to be turned into pockets on a series of iPad cases and the dog print is going to be made into a laundry bag.

As you can see from my pictures there were loads of stall holders at the fair and plenty for me to buy, the home wears section was amazing! As the fair was run by The Vintage Suitcase who are based in Derbyshire I will definitely be keeping an eye on their websites for future events.

The Dome is part of Buxton College, which is an area that I look after for work, I am lucky enough to spend a few days a week working in this magnificent building. It really is an inspirational place and I feel lucky every day that I drive there. Myself and Katie are returning in two weeks time for a spa day and I can’t wait!

 

One thought on “The Vintage Suitcase

  1. Pingback: First make of 2014 | Handmade by Holty

Leave a Reply

