The end of Thursday sewing club

A week last Thursday saw the final session of Thursday night bag making club at The Craft Studio, Nottingham. Although the course was about making handbags I really wanted help with perfecting my gadget bag making technique so decided to utilise the last session by making a couple of iPad mini sleeves. I used the Liberty print fabric that I sourced at The Vintage Suitcase Fair in Buxton and am really happy with the results although the peacock case could do with squaring but I blame that on sewing late at night on a work day.

With the heatwave (I hate hot weather) and a few transport issues I ended up missing two of the five sessions which I’m actually quite gutted about.The handbag that I made during sessions one and two is hanging with pride above my sewing machine (I’m using it to store fabric scraps) and it would have been great if I could have made more than one. Maybe I should enrol on the next course and start from scratch again? I already have my eye on the free machine embroidery workshop and signed up to start a Sewing and Home Crafts course at Bolsover’s Adult Community Education (ACE) centre so will definitely be keeping up with my new hobby.

Liberty print iPad mini sleeve

 

Ipad mini liberty print sleeve

 

 

ipad mini liberty print cover

2 thoughts on “The end of Thursday sewing club

Leave a Reply

